next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  :[ Q3Arena.com Message Board ]:   » Tech Center   » connection interrupted

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: connection interrupted
stang
Visor
Member # 2157

Rate Member

posted 09-06-2000 12:07 AM     Profile for stang   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I'm new to Q3 online. When playing online, the icon at bottom right of screen says connection interrupted but my ISP is still connected.Do I need to make adjustments to the game? Thanks in advance.
grumpy
Sarge
Member # 1912

Member Rated:

posted 09-06-2000 02:01 AM     Profile for grumpy   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
nopes
it just means your connect is a lil slow sometimes
you can do some things though
/snaps
bump that up a lil
/rate
bump that up a lil

is that right guys?

Posts: 1561 | From: girls! computers, drinking, partying | Registered: Feb 2000  |  IP: Logged
Lindi
Sarge
Member # 493

Member Rated:

posted 09-07-2000 01:49 AM     Profile for Lindi   Author's Homepage     Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
You can also try Gamespy and/or Pingtool to find servers that you ping descently. (If you aren't using them already.)

And as Grumpy said, the rate command can affect your donnection quality ingame very much. (Haven't tried "snaps" myself.)

------------------
Si hoc legere scis numium eruditionis habes. - If you can read this, you're overeducated.

Posts: 3036 | From: Turku, Finland | Registered: Jul 1999  |  IP: Logged
grumpy
Sarge
Member # 1912

Member Rated:

posted 09-07-2000 02:23 AM     Profile for grumpy   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
yeah! somebody posted!
been a while

Posts: 1561 | From: girls! computers, drinking, partying | Registered: Feb 2000  |  IP: Logged
Parsout
Sarge
Member # 1873

Member Rated: